Skip to content

DSIT four-fan unit with thermostat for 800 mm cabinets, 410 × 40 × 40 mm

Four fans and a thermostat sold for a specific cabinet depth, with a fourth bullet that does something no other listing in this hub does: it tells you when the product will work less well.

DSIT black four-fan cooling unit for a deep server cabinet

DSIT four-fan unit with thermostat for 800 mm cabinets, 410 × 40 × 40 mm

Four fans and a thermostat sold for a specific cabinet depth, with a fourth bullet that does something no other listing in this hub does: it tells you when the product will work less well.

Fan count
Four — stated in the title as a fan package of four fans with a thermostat, and named again in the first bullet, which consists of the single word fans
Fan size
Not published on the listing — no diameter appears. The fifth bullet gives the unit as 410 × 40 × 40 mm in width, depth and height, which describes the assembly rather than a fan
Stated airflow
Not published on the listing — no figure appears in any bullet. The fourth qualifies the unit’s effectiveness instead, saying it decreases with a server cabinet that has perforated doors
Airflow unit
Not published on the listing, because no airflow figure is given for a unit to attach to
Stated noise level
Not published on the listing — no decibel figure and no measuring distance appears anywhere on the page
Roof or rack-mount format
Not published on the listing — the title calls it a fan unit suitable for server cabinets of 800 mm depth, and no bullet says whether it mounts in the roof, on the profile rails or anywhere else
Rack units occupied
Not published on the listing — no rack unit figure appears, and the mounting format that would imply one is not stated either
Airflow direction
Not published on the listing — nothing says which way the fans push. The fourth bullet is the only statement anywhere on this shelf about where the air ends up, and it is a warning rather than a direction
Thermostat or speed control
A thermostat — stated in the title as part of the package. No threshold range, no display and no control detail is published on the listing
Power connection
A connecting cable is included, described in the third bullet as 3-port, Del-109. No voltage, no plug type and no lead length is published
Amazon reference
B017M06LSA (same reference on 5 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
8719172411638
  • States a condition in which the unit works less well, which nothing else in this hub does
  • Four fans and a thermostat together, at the lower half of this shelf
  • No mounting format anywhere, so nothing says where in the cabinet it goes

Best for: A deep floor-standing cabinet of around 800 mm where four fans and a thermostat are wanted and the seller can be asked the rest.

≈ 113 €
Check price on Amazon

Specifications

Fan count
Four — stated in the title as a fan package of four fans with a thermostat, and named again in the first bullet, which consists of the single word fans
Fan size
Not published on the listing — no diameter appears. The fifth bullet gives the unit as 410 × 40 × 40 mm in width, depth and height, which describes the assembly rather than a fan
Stated airflow
Not published on the listing — no figure appears in any bullet. The fourth qualifies the unit’s effectiveness instead, saying it decreases with a server cabinet that has perforated doors
Airflow unit
Not published on the listing, because no airflow figure is given for a unit to attach to
Stated noise level
Not published on the listing — no decibel figure and no measuring distance appears anywhere on the page
Roof or rack-mount format
Not published on the listing — the title calls it a fan unit suitable for server cabinets of 800 mm depth, and no bullet says whether it mounts in the roof, on the profile rails or anywhere else
Rack units occupied
Not published on the listing — no rack unit figure appears, and the mounting format that would imply one is not stated either
Airflow direction
Not published on the listing — nothing says which way the fans push. The fourth bullet is the only statement anywhere on this shelf about where the air ends up, and it is a warning rather than a direction
Thermostat or speed control
A thermostat — stated in the title as part of the package. No threshold range, no display and no control detail is published on the listing
Power connection
A connecting cable is included, described in the third bullet as 3-port, Del-109. No voltage, no plug type and no lead length is published
Amazon reference
B017M06LSA (same reference on 5 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
8719172411638

On the listing

A fan unit described as a fan package of four fans with a thermostat, suitable for server cabinets of 800 mm depth; a first bullet consisting of the word fans; a connecting cable included, given as 3-port, Del-109; a note that with a server cabinet with perforated doors the effectiveness decreases; and dimensions of 410 × 40 × 40 mm in width, depth and height.

The fourth bullet

A seller has written down a case in which its own product does less than you would hope, and nothing else in this hub does that.

With a server cabinet that has perforated doors, the effectiveness decreases.

That is a single sentence and it changes how the whole listing reads. Every other page on this shelf describes optimal air circulation, effective cooling, protection against overheating — claims with no conditions attached, made for products whose airflow is mostly unpublished.

This one names a condition. It costs the seller sales among everybody with a mesh-doored rack, and it saves those same people from buying something that will disappoint them.

On the cabinets hub of this site, ventilation arrangements run from a glass door with no vents at all to side openings and perforated floor and top plates. A buyer with one of the more open cabinets now has a reason to think twice, supplied by the person selling the fan.

Four fans and a thermostat, and very little else

Beyond that sentence the page is thin.

The title gives four fans and a thermostat. The first bullet says fans. The third names a connecting cable by a part code. The fifth gives three dimensions.

There is no airflow figure, no noise level, no fan diameter, no voltage, no plug and — most awkwardly — no mounting format. Two units on this shelf are roof modules and three are 19-inch panels, and those are entirely different fixings. This page never says which kind it is.

Four hundred and ten by forty by forty

The dimensions are the only handle a buyer has on the fit, and they are worth reading carefully.

Four hundred and ten millimetres wide is narrower than the 19-inch rack width, which is around 483 mm including the mounting ears. Forty millimetres high is under one rack unit, which is 44.45 mm.

So the assembly is a bar rather than a tray, and where it goes has to be established with the seller. Sending those three numbers with the question is more useful than asking in words.

Eight hundred millimetres of cabinet

The title and the second bullet both name the cabinet depth: 800 mm.

That is a floor-standing rack rather than anything on the cabinets hub of this site, where the deepest is 450 mm. This unit is being sold for a bigger installation than most of what this site covers, and it is honest about the fact rather than claiming to suit everything with rails in it.

For a buyer with a full-depth rack in a garage or an outbuilding, that specificity is a point in its favour.

Before ordering

Ask where it mounts and send the three dimensions with the question, because the page never says. Check what the doors on your cabinet are made of, since the maker has told you it matters. And ask for a voltage and a plug type, which are not on the page in any form.

Availability

Priced from 113 € to 125 € across the German, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon stores the day this page was checked.

In the British Amazon catalogue with no live offer against it: the reference exists, nobody is filling it.

The American Amazon store returned nothing at all, so the buy button there opens a search in that country rather than a page that would not load.

Every figure in this section is what Keepa held on the day this page was last updated. Stock and prices move without warning.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 10 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

All rack cooling fans