Skip to content

KOMIB KOMpaniyeh International Business KK6040RW, 60 × 40 mm, 5 lengths of 2 m for 10 m, adhesive backing or screws

The second longest supply on this shelf, at ten metres in five lengths, described in a single bullet that names neither the material nor how the channel opens.

KOMIB pure white cable trunking of 60 by 40 mm supplied as five two-metre lengths

KOMIB KOMpaniyeh International Business KK6040RW, 60 × 40 mm, 5 lengths of 2 m for 10 m, adhesive backing or screws

The second longest supply on this shelf, at ten metres in five lengths, described in a single bullet that names neither the material nor how the channel opens.

Internal width
Not published on the listing — 60 mm appears twice in the title, once inside the part reference KK6040RW and once as 60 × 40 mm in brackets, and neither says whether it is measured inside or outside the channel
Internal height
Not published on the listing — 40 mm is given with the same ambiguity, and no wall thickness appears that would separate the two figures
External dimensions
60 × 40 × 2000 mm — stated in the title, which gives the section and the piece length together. The figures are carried at this line because the page never says which measurement they are
Fixing method
Both — the single bullet names simple mounting with a self-adhesive backing or with screws, described as flexible in use. No screws, anchors or tape quantities are listed, so what is actually in the box is not stated
Hinged or lidded profile
Not published on the listing — no lid, no hinge, no cover and no click closure is described anywhere. The bullet describes the material and the mounting and never the way the channel opens
Length per piece
2 m — stated in the title and in the bullet, both of which give five pieces of two metres
Pack quantity
Five pieces, ten metres in total — stated in the title twice and in the bullet, and the three statements agree with one another
Accessories supplied
Not published on the listing — no bends, T-pieces, couplers or end caps are named. The bullet mentions various sizes and models in the range without listing any accessory
Material
Not published on the listing — the bullet says high-quality material, robust and resistant to breakage, deformation and wear, and never names what that material is. The title carries the abbreviation VDE with no standard number beside it
Colour
Pure white — stated in the title as Weiß (reinweiß), and again in the bullet, which gives the plain white finish as what lets the channel sit unobtrusively in an interior
Amazon reference
B0DSTGG6C8 (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
4262413586373
  • Ten metres in one box, which covers a whole room without a second order
  • Both fixing methods named, so the run is not committed to a wall type in advance
  • One bullet for the entire listing, and it names neither the material nor the lid

Best for: Wiring a whole room or a workshop in one go, where the length in the box matters more than the detail in the description.

≈ 73 €
Check price on Amazon

Specifications

Internal width
Not published on the listing — 60 mm appears twice in the title, once inside the part reference KK6040RW and once as 60 × 40 mm in brackets, and neither says whether it is measured inside or outside the channel
Internal height
Not published on the listing — 40 mm is given with the same ambiguity, and no wall thickness appears that would separate the two figures
External dimensions
60 × 40 × 2000 mm — stated in the title, which gives the section and the piece length together. The figures are carried at this line because the page never says which measurement they are
Fixing method
Both — the single bullet names simple mounting with a self-adhesive backing or with screws, described as flexible in use. No screws, anchors or tape quantities are listed, so what is actually in the box is not stated
Hinged or lidded profile
Not published on the listing — no lid, no hinge, no cover and no click closure is described anywhere. The bullet describes the material and the mounting and never the way the channel opens
Length per piece
2 m — stated in the title and in the bullet, both of which give five pieces of two metres
Pack quantity
Five pieces, ten metres in total — stated in the title twice and in the bullet, and the three statements agree with one another
Accessories supplied
Not published on the listing — no bends, T-pieces, couplers or end caps are named. The bullet mentions various sizes and models in the range without listing any accessory
Material
Not published on the listing — the bullet says high-quality material, robust and resistant to breakage, deformation and wear, and never names what that material is. The title carries the abbreviation VDE with no standard number beside it
Colour
Pure white — stated in the title as Weiß (reinweiß), and again in the bullet, which gives the plain white finish as what lets the channel sit unobtrusively in an interior
Amazon reference
B0DSTGG6C8 (same reference on 6 Amazon marketplaces)
EAN
4262413586373

On the listing

A KOMIB KK6040RW cable channel of 60 × 40 × 2000 mm in white, described as pure white, ten metres supplied as 5 × 2 m in five pieces, for electrical installation, cable covering and cable management, with VDE in the title and the section repeated as 60 × 40 mm; and a single bullet listing five pieces of two metres for ten metres of total length for versatile cable laying, various sizes and models suitable for thin cables through to several bundles, a high-quality material described as robust and resistant to breakage, deformation and wear, simple mounting with a self-adhesive backing or screw fixing for flexible use, a plain and modern design in white for unobtrusive integration into any interior, and versatile use at home, in an office or in a workshop.

One bullet, and ten metres

The whole description of this product is a single bullet, and the whole argument for it is the length in the box.

Ten metres, in five pieces of two. That is the second longest supply on this shelf and it is enough to take a run around most of a room without a second order.

What the single bullet buys in convenience it gives away in detail. The material is unnamed. The lid is unmentioned. No accessory of any kind appears. For a buyer choosing between a long pack and a described one, that is the trade in front of them.

Sixty by forty, twice in the title and unqualified

The section appears in the part reference — KK6040RW — and again in brackets at the end of the title, and both times as a bare pair of numbers.

Inside the channel or across the outside: not stated, as it is not stated on any of the seven listings in this hub. Which of the two figures is the width and which the height: also not stated, which two other listings on this shelf do manage.

Two other channels here publish the same pair of numbers, and one of them publishes them the other way round. That is the practical reason the labelling matters, and this page cannot supply it.

Both fixings, neither counted

The bullet names a self-adhesive backing or screw fixing and calls the arrangement flexible.

Offering both is genuinely useful — the wall in front of you decides, and a pack that commits to neither in advance is a pack that fits more situations. Adhesive holds on clean smooth paint and fails on textured wallpaper; screws hold wherever a hole can go.

What is not said is what arrives. No screw count, no anchor count, no mention of whether tape is applied to the channel or supplied separately. One kit on this shelf counts twelve screws and twelve anchors in the box; this one names a method and stops.

The material, and the three letters in the title

The bullet describes the material at some length without naming it: high-quality, robust, resistant to breakage, deformation and wear.

Those are properties, not a substance. Trunking is normally self-extinguishing PVC, and this page does not say so.

The title carries VDE, which is a German testing and certification body whose mark appears on electrical goods. No standard number appears beside it and no certification claim is made in the bullet. An abbreviation with nothing behind it is worth checking with the seller rather than reading as a specification.

No lid described, and no corners supplied

Two absences that matter on a ten-metre pack.

Nothing says how the channel opens: no hinged lid, no removable cover, no click closure. Adding a cable to a finished run is either simple or it means taking the run off the wall, and this page does not say which.

And nothing is supplied for the corners. A run long enough to consume ten metres will turn at least once and will end somewhere, and bends and end caps have to come from another source.

Before ordering

Measure the run and count the corners, because the corners are not in this box. Confirm which of the two figures is the width if the channel is going somewhere the orientation matters. And treat the VDE abbreviation as something to ask about rather than as a stated conformity.

Availability

Priced at roughly 73 € on the German Amazon store the day this page was checked.

In the American, British, French, Italian and Spanish Amazon catalogues with no live offer against it: the reference exists, nobody is filling it.

Every figure in this section is what Keepa held on the day this page was last updated. Stock and prices move without warning.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 10 September 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

All cable trunking