Skip to content

YuanLey YS2080G-P, eight-socket unmanaged switch with every socket powered review

The cheapest switch on this shelf at $45.98 on Amazon.com on October 26, 2026: eight gigabit sockets, all powered from a shared 120 W, fanless, with a built-in supply and mounting ears.

What the Amazon.com listing says

The title: YuanLey 8-port gigabit PoE switch, 8 PoE+ ports 1000 Mbps, 120 W 802.3af/at, metal, fanless, unmanaged, plug and play. The bullets: eight 1000 Mbps ports with a 12 Gbps backplane; all ports PoE, with automatic detection and all ports usable as uplinks; 120 W in total, up to 30 W per port; a sturdy metal case, no noise, mounting ears; and a built-in power supply with bilateral heat dissipation.

The shelf it sits on

SwitchSocketsPoweredPer socketTotalCoolingAmazon.com, October 26, 2026
YuanLey YS2080G-P8830 W120 Wfanless$45.98
NICGIGA GS0822P12, two of them SFP830 W120 Wfan$49.99
NETGEAR GS308EP (managed)88not stated62 Wfanless$59.99
VIMIN 18-port181630 W250 Wnot stated$93.49
GiGaPlus GP-GS1602P1816not stated250 Wnot stated$99.99
TP-Link TL-SG116P161630 W120 Wnot stated$119.00
MokerLink POE-G162G181630 W250 Wfan$119.99
Mercusys MS108GP8730 W65 Wnot statedno offer
UGREEN 10-port10830 W60 Wnot statedno offer

Every switch here is gigabit and names IEEE 802.3af/at, except the NETGEAR, which says PoE+ without the standard’s number.

The price

$45.98 on October 26, 2026, the lowest on this shelf, for the same 120 W budget as the sixteen-socket TP-Link TL-SG116P.

Prices quoted in this text were read on October 26, 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

Where it holds up, and where it stops

Strengths

  • $45.98 on Amazon.com on October 26, 2026, the lowest price on this shelf
  • All eight sockets powered, 30 W each, 120 W in total
  • Fanless, with a built-in power supply and mounting ears

Compromises

  • No warranty term stated
  • No VLAN or isolation mode
  • 120 W across eight sockets: four at 30 W use it all

Specifications

PoE standard supportedIEEE 802.3af and 802.3at — stated in the title and the third bullet
Per-port power budgetUp to 30 W per port — stated in the third bullet
Total power budget120 W — stated in the title and the third bullet
Powered port countEight — every socket, stated in the second bullet
Port countEight — stated in the title and the first bullet
Port speed1000 Mbps — stated in the title and the first bullet, with a 12 Gbps backplane
Managed or unmanagedUnmanaged — stated in the title; plug and play with no configuration in the fourth bullet
Uplink typeAny socket — the second bullet says all ports can be used as uplink ports
CoolingFanless — stated in the title; the fourth bullet says no noise and the fifth names bilateral heat dissipation
Amazon referenceB082D9FWQH
EAN0786118199743
On Amazon.comAmazon.com had an offer at $46 on October 26, 2026.

The questions that come up before an order

Does it need an external power brick?

No: the fifth bullet names a built-in power supply.

Which socket goes to the router?

Any: the second bullet says all ports can be used as uplinks.

Our score

8.0/ 10

The best value on this shelf: eight powered gigabit sockets, both power figures, fanless, a built-in supply and the lowest price on this date.

Against the rest of the network and storage gear

This network and storage gear share the category and the price bracket. Only what each one states is shown; an incomplete column would mislead.

Model Price PoE standard supportedPer-port power budgetTotal power budgetPowered port count
YuanLey YS2080G-P, eight-socket unmanaged switch with every socket powered $46 IEEE 802.3af and 802.3at — stated in the title and the third bulletUp to 30 W per port — stated in the third bullet120 W — stated in the title and the third bulletEight — every socket, stated in the second bullet
NICGIGA GS0822P, twelve-socket unmanaged switch with eight powered sockets and four uplinks $50 IEEE 802.3af and 802.3at at 48 V — stated in the second bullet, which also states that 12 V and 24 V PoE are not supportedUp to 30 W at one socket — stated in the second bullet as what each socket can deliver120 W for the unit — stated in the title and in the second bullet. It is the figure the eight powered sockets share, and it is what the sum of the connected devices has to fit insideEight — stated in the title and in the first bullet as eight PoE+ sockets at 10/100/1000 Mbit/s
VIMIN eighteen-socket unmanaged switch with sixteen powered sockets $93 IEEE 802.3af and 802.3at — stated in the title and the third bulletUp to 30 W per port — stated in the third bullet250 W — stated in the title and the third bulletSixteen — stated in the first bullet
GigaPlus GP-GS1602P, eighteen-socket unmanaged switch with sixteen powered sockets $100 IEEE 802.3af and 802.3at — stated in the titleNot published on the listing — the title and all five bullets give the shared total and nothing else, and no ceiling for a single socket appears anywhere on the page250 W for the unit — stated in the title. It is the figure the sixteen powered sockets share between them, and with no per-socket figure published it is the only power number on the listingSixteen — stated in the title and in the first bullet as sixteen PoE+ RJ45 sockets alongside two uplinks. The third bullet says instead that all sockets support PoE, which does not agree with the count in the title

What separates the models, in network and storage gear

  • If price decides: this model, at $46.
  • Highest Total power budget in the table: GigaPlus GP-GS1602P, eighteen-socket unmanaged switch with sixteen powered sockets (250 W for the unit — stated in the title. It is the figure the sixteen powered sockets share between them, and with no per-socket figure published it is the only power number on the listing).

The buyer this one serves, among network and storage gear

A home with a few cameras or access points, where a quiet fanless unit and the lowest price matter most.

What this one costs among network and storage gear

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on October 26, 2026.

The network and storage gear guides it appears in

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for network and storage gear and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

What we look at on this network and storage gear