The per-port budget and the total budget are two different numbers · review
VIMIN eighteen-socket unmanaged switch with sixteen powered sockets review
An eighteen-socket switch that publishes both power figures for its sixteen PoE+ sockets — 30 W each, 250 W in total — with a one-key VLAN mode and a one-year warranty, at $93.49 on Amazon.com on October 26, 2026.
The title: 18-port gigabit PoE switch with 2 uplink gigabit, IEEE 802.3af/at PoE @ 250 W. The bullets: sixteen PoE+ RJ45 ports and two gigabit uplinks; a one-key VLAN mode isolating ports 1 to 16; up to 30 W per port and 250 W in total; 4 kV lightning protection; a metal casing for desk or rack; and a one-year warranty with lifetime technical support.
The shelf it sits on
Switch
Sockets
Powered
Per socket
Total
Cooling
Amazon.com, October 26, 2026
YuanLey YS2080G-P
8
8
30 W
120 W
fanless
$45.98
NICGIGA GS0822P
12, two of them SFP
8
30 W
120 W
fan
$49.99
NETGEAR GS308EP (managed)
8
8
not stated
62 W
fanless
$59.99
VIMIN 18-port
18
16
30 W
250 W
not stated
$93.49
GiGaPlus GP-GS1602P
18
16
not stated
250 W
not stated
$99.99
TP-Link TL-SG116P
16
16
30 W
120 W
not stated
$119.00
MokerLink POE-G162G
18
16
30 W
250 W
fan
$119.99
Mercusys MS108GP
8
7
30 W
65 W
not stated
no offer
UGREEN 10-port
10
8
30 W
60 W
not stated
no offer
Every switch here is gigabit and names IEEE 802.3af/at, except the NETGEAR, which says PoE+ without the standard’s number.
The price
$93.49 on October 26, 2026, $6.50 less than the GiGaPlus and $26.50 less than the MokerLink, which have the same socket count and budget.
Prices quoted in this text were read on October 26, 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
Where it holds up, and where it stops
Strengths
Both power figures stated, 30 W and 250 W, the largest budget on this shelf
One-key VLAN mode for camera runs
Desk or rack mounting and 4 kV lightning protection
Compromises
No cooling statement
A one-year warranty
Nothing says which mounting hardware comes in the box
Specifications
PoE standard supported
IEEE 802.3af and 802.3at — stated in the title and the third bullet
Per-port power budget
Up to 30 W per port — stated in the third bullet
Total power budget
250 W — stated in the title and the third bullet
Powered port count
Sixteen — stated in the first bullet
Port count
Eighteen — stated in the title and the first bullet
Port speed
Gigabit on all sockets — stated in the title and the first bullet
Managed or unmanaged
Not published on the Amazon.com listing as either word — the fifth bullet says plug and play; the second names a one-key VLAN mode isolating ports 1 to 16 from each other
Uplink type
Two gigabit copper uplinks — stated in the title and the first bullet
Cooling
Not published on the Amazon.com listing — the fifth bullet names a metal casing and a compact size, and neither a fan nor a fanless design
Amazon reference
B0BNPXNCHV
EAN
0756166576971
On Amazon.com
Amazon.com had an offer at $93 on October 26, 2026.
The questions that come up before an order
Can all sixteen sockets give 30 W at once?
No: that would be 480 W. The total is 250 W, about 15.6 W per socket with all sixteen busy — enough for 802.3af devices everywhere, or 30 W on eight.
What is the one-key VLAN mode?
A switch on the unit that isolates ports 1 to 16 from each other while they still reach the two uplinks, so cameras talk only to the recorder.
Our score
8.0/ 10
The cheapest 250 W, sixteen-socket switch on this shelf on October 26, 2026, with both power figures stated. Cooling and the warranty term are its weak lines.
Against the rest of the network and storage gear
This network and storage gear share the category and the price bracket. Only what each one states is shown; an incomplete column would mislead.
Model
Price
PoE standard supported
Per-port power budget
Total power budget
Powered port count
VIMIN eighteen-socket unmanaged switch with sixteen powered sockets
$93
IEEE 802.3af and 802.3at — stated in the title and the third bullet
Not published on the listing — the title and all five bullets give the shared total and nothing else, and no ceiling for a single socket appears anywhere on the page
250 W for the unit — stated in the title. It is the figure the sixteen powered sockets share between them, and with no per-socket figure published it is the only power number on the listing
Sixteen — stated in the title and in the first bullet as sixteen PoE+ RJ45 sockets alongside two uplinks. The third bullet says instead that all sockets support PoE, which does not agree with the count in the title
IEEE 802.3af and 802.3at — stated in the title and in the second bullet, which adds that passive 24 V PoE is not supported
Up to 30 W at one socket — stated in the second bullet as the maximum any single socket reaches
250 W for the unit — stated in the title and in the second bullet as the maximum output, with an internal supply named as making installation easier. It is what the sixteen powered sockets share
Sixteen — stated in the first bullet as sixteen gigabit PoE+ sockets
IEEE 802.3af and 802.3at at 48 V — stated in the second bullet, which also states that 12 V and 24 V PoE are not supported
Up to 30 W at one socket — stated in the second bullet as what each socket can deliver
120 W for the unit — stated in the title and in the second bullet. It is the figure the eight powered sockets share, and it is what the sum of the connected devices has to fit inside
Eight — stated in the title and in the first bullet as eight PoE+ sockets at 10/100/1000 Mbit/s
What separates the models, in network and storage gear
If price decides: NICGIGA GS0822P, twelve-socket unmanaged switch with eight powered sockets and four uplinks, at $50.
Highest Total power budget in the table: MokerLink POE-G162G, eighteen-socket rack-mounted switch with sixteen powered sockets (250 W for the unit — stated in the title and in the second bullet as the maximum output, with an internal supply named as making installation easier. It is what the sixteen powered sockets share).
The buyer this one serves, among network and storage gear
A sixteen-camera recorder setup or an office of access points, where 250 W leaves room for every socket at about 15 W.
What this one costs among network and storage gear
A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.
Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for network and storage gear and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.
802.3af and 802.3at · 250 W total, no per-socket figure · sixteen powered of eighteen · two gigabit uplinks · one-key VLAN mode · unmanaged
An eighteen-socket switch with sixteen powered sockets and a 250 W shared budget, which never states what one socket can deliver and contradicts itself about how it mounts.
Best for: A building with a dozen or more cameras where the total draw is known and the switch will live in a cupboard, and where the per-socket question can be settled with the seller first.
802.3af and 802.3at · up to 30 W per socket · 65 W total · seven powered of eight · gigabit · Extend mode to 250 m · metal case · 5-year warranty
A gigabit switch that powers seven of its eight sockets and states both halves of the power question — 30 W at one socket, 65 W for all — in an Amazon.com description that is the whole page.
Best for: A small camera or access-point setup — a few low-power devices — behind a router, where a five-year warranty matters.
802.3af and 802.3at · up to 30 W per socket · 250 W total · sixteen powered of eighteen · uplinks numbered 17 and 18 · internal supply · fan-cooled
A rack-mounted eighteen-socket switch with sixteen powered sockets, an internal power supply and fans, which numbers its uplinks and isolates the powered sockets from each other.
Best for: A rack in a cupboard or a small server room carrying a camera installation, where fans are inaudible and an internal supply saves space.