The per-port budget and the total budget are two different numbers · review
UGREEN ten-socket gigabit switch with eight powered sockets and two uplinks review
A ten-socket gigabit switch with eight PoE sockets and two uplinks whose Amazon.com page states both power figures, the cost of its Extend mode and the adapter it needs — and not its cooling.
Amazon.com listed it on October 26, 2026, but no current offer passed our price check, so no price is quoted. The Amazon.com page exists, but nobody was selling the unit; a listing in that state is often a third-party import.
Models on this shelf that Amazon.com did sell on that date:
The title: UGREEN PoE Ethernet switch, 10 ports gigabit, 8 PoE+ ports, 60 W, metal case, 6 kV lightning protection. The bullets: eight IEEE 802.3at/af PoE ports at up to 30 W each and 60 W in total, with the supplied power adapter to plug in; ports 1 to 8 isolated but reaching ports 9 and 10, with 6 kV surge protection; Extend mode to 250 m, at 10 Mbps; PoE Auto Recovery on ports 1 to 6; and a metal housing with room between the ports.
The shelf it sits on
Switch
Sockets
Powered
Per socket
Total
Cooling
Amazon.com, October 26, 2026
YuanLey YS2080G-P
8
8
30 W
120 W
fanless
$45.98
NICGIGA GS0822P
12, two of them SFP
8
30 W
120 W
fan
$49.99
NETGEAR GS308EP (managed)
8
8
not stated
62 W
fanless
$59.99
VIMIN 18-port
18
16
30 W
250 W
not stated
$93.49
GiGaPlus GP-GS1602P
18
16
not stated
250 W
not stated
$99.99
TP-Link TL-SG116P
16
16
30 W
120 W
not stated
$119.00
MokerLink POE-G162G
18
16
30 W
250 W
fan
$119.99
Mercusys MS108GP
8
7
30 W
65 W
not stated
no offer
UGREEN 10-port
10
8
30 W
60 W
not stated
no offer
Every switch here is gigabit and names IEEE 802.3af/at, except the NETGEAR, which says PoE+ without the standard’s number.
Availability
Amazon.com listed it on October 26, 2026, but no current offer passed our price check, so no price is quoted.
Prices quoted in this text were read on October 26, 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.
Where it holds up, and where it stops
Strengths
Both power figures stated: 30 W per socket, 60 W total
Extend mode stated with its cost: 250 m at 10 Mbps
PoE Auto Recovery on ports 1 to 6, and 6 kV surge protection
Compromises
60 W for eight sockets — two devices at 30 W use all of it
No cooling statement
No current Amazon.com offer passed our price check on October 26, 2026
Specifications
PoE standard supported
IEEE 802.3at and 802.3af — stated in the first bullet
Per-port power budget
Up to 30 W per port — stated in the first bullet
Total power budget
60 W for all ports — stated in the title and the first bullet; the bullet adds that the supplied power adapter must be plugged in
Powered port count
Eight — stated in the title and the first bullet
Port count
Ten — stated in the title and the first bullet
Port speed
Gigabit — stated in the title and the first bullet; 10 Mbps on a PoE socket in Extend mode, stated in the third bullet
Managed or unmanaged
Not published on the Amazon.com listing as either word — the second bullet describes ports 1 to 8 isolated from each other and reaching ports 9 and 10, a fixed arrangement
Uplink type
Two gigabit copper sockets, 9 and 10 — stated in the first and second bullets
Cooling
Not published on the Amazon.com listing — the fifth bullet names a metal housing for heat dissipation, and neither a fan nor a fanless design
Amazon reference
B0FJ1H9H5K
EAN
6941876282487
On Amazon.com
Amazon.com listed it on October 26, 2026, but no current offer passed our price check, so no price is quoted.
The questions that come up before an order
What does Extend mode cost?
The third bullet: up to 250 m per PoE port, at 10 Mbps. Enough for a camera; not for a computer.
Why are ports 1 to 8 isolated?
The second bullet: they cannot talk to each other but reach ports 9 and 10, where the router or the recorder goes. It keeps cameras from flooding each other.
Our score
7.8/ 10
A clearly written small PoE switch, honest about what Extend mode costs. The 60 W budget limits it to low-power devices.
The buyer this one serves, among network and storage gear
A few low-power cameras or phones with a recorder and a router on the two uplinks.
What this one costs among network and storage gear
A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.
Details checked on October 26, 2026.
Sources
Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for network and storage gear and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.
802.3af and 802.3at · 250 W total, no per-socket figure · sixteen powered of eighteen · two gigabit uplinks · one-key VLAN mode · unmanaged
An eighteen-socket switch with sixteen powered sockets and a 250 W shared budget, which never states what one socket can deliver and contradicts itself about how it mounts.
Best for: A building with a dozen or more cameras where the total draw is known and the switch will live in a cupboard, and where the per-socket question can be settled with the seller first.
802.3af and 802.3at · up to 30 W per socket · 65 W total · seven powered of eight · gigabit · Extend mode to 250 m · metal case · 5-year warranty
A gigabit switch that powers seven of its eight sockets and states both halves of the power question — 30 W at one socket, 65 W for all — in an Amazon.com description that is the whole page.
Best for: A small camera or access-point setup — a few low-power devices — behind a router, where a five-year warranty matters.
802.3af and 802.3at · up to 30 W per socket · 250 W total · sixteen powered of eighteen · uplinks numbered 17 and 18 · internal supply · fan-cooled
A rack-mounted eighteen-socket switch with sixteen powered sockets, an internal power supply and fans, which numbers its uplinks and isolates the powered sockets from each other.
Best for: A rack in a cupboard or a small server room carrying a camera installation, where fans are inaudible and an internal supply saves space.