Skip to content

NOYAFA NF-8508, nine-function tester reporting length from 2.5 to 200 meters (8 to 656 ft) vs Tolesum multifunction RJ45 tester with an LCD screen, PoE checking and a torch

Length measurement and a stated battery, or a remote unit in the box?

Both are multifunction testers with an LCD, wire map and PoE detection. The NOYAFA NF-8508 takes RJ45 and RJ11, reports length from 2.5 to 200 m (8 to 656 ft), names cable tracing and runs on a built-in 1,500 mAh lithium-ion pack charged over USB-C. The Tolesum takes RJ45, includes one remote unit and a torch, and does not state its power source.

NOYAFA NF-8508 network cable tester with a large LCD screen and an optical power meter

NOYAFA NF-8508, nine-function tester reporting length from 2.5 to 200 meters (8 to 656 ft)

8.4/10

Wins 4 of 9

Check price

Tolesum multifunction RJ45 cable tester with an LCD screen and a remote interface

Tolesum multifunction RJ45 tester with an LCD screen, PoE checking and a torch

7.8/10

Wins 1 of 9

Check price

Port against port

Compared on NF-8508, nine-function tester reporting length from 2.5 to 200 meters (8 to 656 ft) multifunction RJ45 tester with an LCD screen, PoE checking and a torch
Tester type A multifunction tester with a large LCD A multifunction tester with an LCD screen
Connector types accepted RJ45 and RJ11 RJ45
Wire map detection Yes Yes
Split pair detection Not published Not published
Length reporting Yes, from 2.5 to 200 meters (8 to 656 ft) Not published
Tone and probe function Cable tracing is named Named as a function without a named part
Remote units supplied Not published One
PoE detection Yes Yes
Power source A built-in 1500 mAh lithium-ion pack at 3.7 V charged over USB Type-C Not published
On Amazon.com, October 26, 2026 Listed, no current offer Listed, no current offer

A tick means one listing published something the other did not, or published a better figure. It does not mean the product is better, and the column is not a score out of anything: a maker who says less loses lines here without losing a comparison. The two verdicts below are where the page is settled.

Which of the two, for which household

NOYAFA NF-8508, nine-function tester reporting length from 2.5 to 200 meters (8 to 656 ft)

No Amazon.com offer for the NOYAFA NF-8508, nine-function tester reporting length from 2.5 to 200 meters (8 to 656 ft) on October 26, 2026: it may not be buyable in the United States, which is the first thing to weigh against anything below.

The NF-8508 is the more complete instrument: length measurement finds where a cable breaks, and the rechargeable pack is stated with its capacity. Neither page states whether split pairs are detected.

Tolesum multifunction RJ45 tester with an LCD screen, PoE checking and a torch

No Amazon.com offer for the Tolesum multifunction RJ45 tester with an LCD screen, PoE checking and a torch on October 26, 2026: it may not be buyable in the United States, which is the first thing to weigh against anything below.

The Tolesum states a remote unit in the box, which tests a cable already pulled through a wall. Its power source is not stated.

The questions that come up before an order

Why does length reporting matter?

It tells you how far along a cable a fault is, which is the difference between replacing a plug and pulling the whole run.

Does either detect split pairs?

Neither page says. A split pair passes a simple wire map and fails at speed, so it is worth asking.

Each one, in detail

Every price named in a summary was read on the date that review carries. What a shop asks today is shown beside the product, and it moves.