Skip to content

VIMIN 2.5G PCIe card on a Realtek RTL8125B review

A single-socket 2.5-gigabit card on a Realtek RTL8125B that lists the slots it fits and both brackets, at $17.98 on Amazon.com on October 26, 2026 — the joint-lowest price on this shelf.

What the Amazon.com listing says

The title: VIMIN 2.5G network card with Realtek RTL8125B, 2.5G PCIe network adapter. The bullets: 2.5 times faster than gigabit; 2.5 Gbps, 1 Gbps and 100 Mbps with automatic negotiation on its single port; low-profile and standard brackets; Windows 11, 10, 8.1, 8, 7 and Linux; and slots ×1, ×4, ×8 and ×16. There is no description.

The shelf it sits on

CardSocketsSpeedControllerBus statedBracketsAmazon.com, October 26, 2026
VIMIN12.5GRealtek RTL8125Bfits ×1 to ×16standard and low-profile$17.98
YuanLey12.5GRealtek RTL8125Bfits ×1 to ×16standard and low-profile; heat sink$17.98
GiGaPlus12.5GBASE-TRealtek RTL8125Bfits ×1 to ×16standard and low-profile; heat sink$19.98
TP-Link TX20112.5Gnot namednot statedfull and low-profile$26.99
10Gtek X540-T2210G / 1G / 100MIntel X540PCIe 2.1 ×8standard and low-profile$49.99
DIGITUS DN-1013642.5GBASE-TRealtek RTL8125BPCIe 2.1not stated$92.07
KALEA-INFORMATIQUE22.5GBASE-Ttwo Intel I226PCIe 3.1 ×1high and low-profileno offer

Against the YuanLey

Same chip, same price on October 26, 2026. The YuanLey page also names a heat sink, macOS, Wake on LAN, PXE boot and VLAN tagging.

Prices quoted in this text were read on October 26, 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

Where it holds up, and where it stops

Strengths

  • $17.98 on Amazon.com on October 26, 2026, the joint-lowest price here
  • Realtek RTL8125B named in the title
  • Both brackets, and the slots it fits, stated

Compromises

  • No PCIe generation and no heat sink named
  • No macOS in the operating system list

Specifications

PCIe generationNot published on the Amazon.com listing
Lane countNot published on the Amazon.com listing as a figure for the card — the fifth bullet lists the slots it fits, ×1, ×4, ×8 and ×16
Port speed standard2.5 Gbps, 1 Gbps and 100 Mbps, negotiated automatically — stated in the second bullet
Port countOne — the second bullet names the 2.5G Ethernet port in the singular
Controller familyRealtek RTL8125B — stated in the title
Bracket heights suppliedTwo — the third bullet names low-profile and standard brackets
Cooling arrangementNot published on the Amazon.com listing — no heat sink is named
Stated operating system supportWindows 11, 10, 8.1, 8 and 7, and Linux — stated in the fourth bullet
Amazon referenceB0CFPQQ58P
EAN0790885573958
On Amazon.comAmazon.com had an offer at $18 on October 26, 2026.

The questions that come up before an order

Will it work in an ×16 slot?

Yes: the fifth bullet lists ×1, ×4, ×8 and ×16. A card fits any longer slot than its own connector.

Does it work on a Mac?

The listing names Windows 11 to 7 and Linux, not macOS. The YuanLey and GiGaPlus cards, on the same chip, name macOS.

Our score

7.6/ 10

A plain RTL8125B card with its slots, brackets and systems stated, at the lowest price here. The YuanLey at the same price adds a heat sink and names macOS.

Against the rest of the network and storage gear

This network and storage gear share the category and the price bracket. Only what each one states is shown; an incomplete column would mislead.

Model Price PCIe generationLane countPort speed standardPort count
VIMIN 2.5G PCIe card on a Realtek RTL8125B $18 Not published on the Amazon.com listingNot published on the Amazon.com listing as a figure for the card — the fifth bullet lists the slots it fits, ×1, ×4, ×8 and ×162.5 Gbps, 1 Gbps and 100 Mbps, negotiated automatically — stated in the second bulletOne — the second bullet names the 2.5G Ethernet port in the singular
YuanLey 2.5-gigabit PCI Express card with a heatsink and three network features named $18 Not published on the listing — the third bullet names the connectors the card supports and stops there, and no generation number appears in the title or in any of the five bulletsNot published on the listing as a figure for the card — the third bullet says it supports PCIe ×1, ×4, ×8 and ×16, which describes the connectors it will sit in rather than the lanes it asks for2.5 Gbit/s over RJ45 — stated in the title as a 2.5-gigabit PCI Express Ethernet adapter at 2500 Mbps and in the first bullet as a 2.5 Gbit/s card; no BASE-T designation is printed anywhere on the pageOne — the title names a single RJ45 LAN controller card, and no bullet prints a figure or returns to the subject
GigaPlus 2.5-gigabit PCIe card on a Realtek RTL8125B, brackets both ways $20 Not published on the listing — the third bullet lists the connectors the card goes into and gives no generation for them, and no other bullet returns to the subjectNot published on the listing as a figure for the card — the third bullet names the connectors it fits as ×1, ×4, ×8 and 16, the last of them printed without its multiplication sign, and adds that a PCI slot will not do2.5GBASE-T — stated in the third bullet in that form, with the title giving 2500 Mbps and the second bullet giving backwards compatibility at 2.5 Gbps, 1 Gbps and 100 MbpsOne — the third bullet turns a PCIe connector into one 2.5G Ethernet RJ45 socket, in the singular, and the title names a single interface adapter
TP-Link TX201, single-port 2.5-gigabit PCIe card with both brackets $27 Not published on the Amazon.com listingNot published on the Amazon.com listing — no lane figure and no list of slots appears2.5 Gigabit Ethernet, backward compatible with 1 Gbps and 100 Mbps — stated in the first and second bulletsOne — the first bullet names a 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet port in the singular

What separates the models, in network and storage gear

  • If price decides: this model, at $18.

The buyer this one serves, among network and storage gear

A desktop moving to 2.5-gigabit at the lowest price, in a full-height or slim case.

What this one costs among network and storage gear

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on October 26, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for network and storage gear and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

What we look at on this network and storage gear