Skip to content

DIGITUS DN-10136, four-port 2.5-gigabit server card on a Realtek RTL8125B review

A four-socket 2.5-gigabit server card whose Amazon.com page is a title and a description: PCIe 2.1, four RJ45 ports and a Realtek RTL8125B chipset, with no lane count, brackets or operating systems.

What the Amazon.com listing says

The title: DIGITUS network adapter, PCIe 2.1, 10/100/1000/2500BASE-T × 4. There are no bullets. The description names four RJ45 ports and the RTL8125B chipset, and calls it a server NIC.

The shelf it sits on

CardSocketsSpeedControllerBus statedBracketsAmazon.com, October 26, 2026
VIMIN12.5GRealtek RTL8125Bfits ×1 to ×16standard and low-profile$17.98
YuanLey12.5GRealtek RTL8125Bfits ×1 to ×16standard and low-profile; heat sink$17.98
GiGaPlus12.5GBASE-TRealtek RTL8125Bfits ×1 to ×16standard and low-profile; heat sink$19.98
TP-Link TX20112.5Gnot namednot statedfull and low-profile$26.99
10Gtek X540-T2210G / 1G / 100MIntel X540PCIe 2.1 ×8standard and low-profile$49.99
DIGITUS DN-1013642.5GBASE-TRealtek RTL8125BPCIe 2.1not stated$92.07
KALEA-INFORMATIQUE22.5GBASE-Ttwo Intel I226PCIe 3.1 ×1high and low-profileno offer

The lane count

Four sockets at 2.5 Gbit/s add up to 10 Gbit/s. On PCIe 2.1, a single lane carries about 4 Gbit/s; whether the card uses one, two or four lanes decides whether the four sockets can run flat out together. The page does not say.

The price

$92.07 on October 26, 2026, the most expensive card here.

Prices quoted in this text were read on October 26, 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

Where it holds up, and where it stops

Strengths

  • Four 2.5-gigabit sockets, the most on this shelf
  • PCIe 2.1 and the Realtek RTL8125B chipset named

Compromises

  • No lane count, on a card whose four sockets need more bus than one PCIe 2.1 lane gives
  • No brackets, cooling or operating systems named
  • $92.07 on Amazon.com on October 26, 2026, the highest price here

Specifications

PCIe generationPCIe 2.1 — stated in the title
Lane countNot published on the Amazon.com listing — the "x 4" in the title counts the sockets, not the lanes
Port speed standard10/100/1000/2500BASE-T — stated in the title
Port countFour — stated in the title and the description as four RJ45 ports
Controller familyRealtek RTL8125B — named in the description as the chipset
Bracket heights suppliedNot published on the Amazon.com listing
Cooling arrangementNot published on the Amazon.com listing
Stated operating system supportNot published on the Amazon.com listing — no operating system is named
Amazon referenceB0C7KRJNM1
EAN4016032487968
On Amazon.comAmazon.com had an offer at $92 on October 26, 2026.

The questions that come up before an order

Will all four sockets run at 2.5 Gbit/s at once?

The page does not give the lane count. Four sockets at 2.5 Gbit/s add up to 10 Gbit/s; a PCIe 2.1 lane carries about 4 Gbit/s, so at least ×4 is needed for all four at full speed.

Which drivers does it use?

The description names the Realtek RTL8125B, the chip on the single-socket VIMIN, YuanLey and GiGaPlus cards here; Realtek publishes the drivers.

Our score

7.0/ 10

Four 2.5-gigabit sockets and a named chipset on a page that says almost nothing else. The lane count is the figure to obtain before ordering.

Against the rest of the network and storage gear

This network and storage gear share the category and the price bracket. Only what each one states is shown; an incomplete column would mislead.

Model Price PCIe generationLane countPort speed standardPort count
DIGITUS DN-10136, four-port 2.5-gigabit server card on a Realtek RTL8125B $92 PCIe 2.1 — stated in the titleNot published on the Amazon.com listing — the "x 4" in the title counts the sockets, not the lanes10/100/1000/2500BASE-T — stated in the titleFour — stated in the title and the description as four RJ45 ports
TP-Link TX201, single-port 2.5-gigabit PCIe card with both brackets $27 Not published on the Amazon.com listingNot published on the Amazon.com listing — no lane figure and no list of slots appears2.5 Gigabit Ethernet, backward compatible with 1 Gbps and 100 Mbps — stated in the first and second bulletsOne — the first bullet names a 2.5 Gigabit Ethernet port in the singular
GigaPlus 2.5-gigabit PCIe card on a Realtek RTL8125B, brackets both ways $20 Not published on the listing — the third bullet lists the connectors the card goes into and gives no generation for them, and no other bullet returns to the subjectNot published on the listing as a figure for the card — the third bullet names the connectors it fits as ×1, ×4, ×8 and 16, the last of them printed without its multiplication sign, and adds that a PCI slot will not do2.5GBASE-T — stated in the third bullet in that form, with the title giving 2500 Mbps and the second bullet giving backwards compatibility at 2.5 Gbps, 1 Gbps and 100 MbpsOne — the third bullet turns a PCIe connector into one 2.5G Ethernet RJ45 socket, in the singular, and the title names a single interface adapter
VIMIN 2.5G PCIe card on a Realtek RTL8125B $18 Not published on the Amazon.com listingNot published on the Amazon.com listing as a figure for the card — the fifth bullet lists the slots it fits, ×1, ×4, ×8 and ×162.5 Gbps, 1 Gbps and 100 Mbps, negotiated automatically — stated in the second bulletOne — the second bullet names the 2.5G Ethernet port in the singular

What separates the models, in network and storage gear

  • If price decides: VIMIN 2.5G PCIe card on a Realtek RTL8125B, at $18.

The buyer this one serves, among network and storage gear

A server or a router build that needs four 2.5-gigabit sockets from one slot, once the lane count has been confirmed with the maker.

What this one costs among network and storage gear

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on October 26, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for network and storage gear and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

What we look at on this network and storage gear