Skip to content

ZYXEL GS-108B v5, eight-port unmanaged gigabit switch review

An unmanaged eight-port gigabit switch in a metal case whose Amazon.com bullets are five short lines — plug and go, QoS ports, table or wall, metal, silent and green — with no figure behind any of them.

Buying it in the United States

Amazon.com listed it on October 26, 2026, but no current offer passed our price check, so no price is quoted. The Amazon.com page exists, but nobody was selling the unit; a listing in that state is often a third-party import.

Models on this shelf that Amazon.com did sell on that date:

What the Amazon.com listing says

The title: Zyxel 8-port gigabit unmanaged Ethernet switch, desktop or wall mount, GS-108B v5. The bullets: just plug in and go; QoS ports optimize application performance; mini size for table and wall mounting; durable metal housing; silent and green. The description repeats the title.

The shelf it sits on

SwitchManagedCaseCoolingMountingPowerAmazon.com, October 26, 2026
Tenda SG108unmanagednot statedfanlessdesk or wallnot stated$9.99
TP-Link TL-SG108unmanagedmetalfanlessnot statednot stated$19.99
D-Link DGS-108not statedmetalnot statednot statednot stated$29.99
NETGEAR GS308unmanagedmetal in the title, plastic in a bulletfanlessdesk or wallnot statedno offer
Zyxel GS-108B v5unmanagedmetal“silent”table or wallnot statedno offer
UGREEN 8-portnot statednot statednot statednot statedadapter suppliedno offer
STRONG SW8000Pplug and play, management software claimedplastic“a few fans”desk or wallmains plug suppliedno offer

All seven have eight gigabit RJ45 sockets, and none states a switching capacity.

Five lines

Each bullet names a feature and none gives a number: no capacity, no power draw, no measurement, no statement on which ports carry priority.

Availability

Amazon.com listed the GS-108B v5 on October 26, 2026, but no current offer passed our price check, so no price is quoted.

Prices quoted in this text were read on October 26, 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

Where it holds up, and where it stops

Strengths

  • Unmanaged, metal and table-or-wall, all stated
  • QoS ports named for application traffic
  • A small case, called mini in the third bullet

Compromises

  • Five one-line bullets and a description that repeats the title
  • "Silent" without the word fanless, and no power figure
  • No current Amazon.com offer passed our price check on October 26, 2026

Specifications

Port countEight — stated in the title
Port speedGigabit — stated in the title
Managed or unmanagedUnmanaged — stated in the title. The second bullet says QoS ports optimize application performance, without saying which ports or how
Stated switching capacityNot published on the Amazon.com listing — no whole-unit figure appears
Fanless or fan-cooledNot published on the Amazon.com listing as fanless — the fifth bullet calls it silent and green
Case materialMetal — stated in the fourth bullet as a durable metal housing
Desktop or rack mountingTable or wall — stated in the title and the third bullet
Power supply typeNot published on the Amazon.com listing — no adapter and no power figure appear
Amazon referenceB0DNZDV4FF
EAN4718937638949
On Amazon.comAmazon.com listed it on October 26, 2026, but no current offer passed our price check, so no price is quoted.

The questions that come up before an order

Which ports have QoS?

The listing does not say. The second bullet says QoS ports optimize the performance of network applications, without numbering them.

Is it fanless?

The page calls it silent and green and does not use the word fanless.

Our score

7.2/ 10

A metal, unmanaged, wall-mountable switch described in five short lines. Without a capacity, a power figure or a statement on cooling, the Amazon.com page is a starting point rather than a specification.

The buyer this one serves, among network and storage gear

A small unmanaged switch on a desk or a wall, for a buyer who will look up Zyxel's own specification sheet for the figures.

What this one costs among network and storage gear

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on October 26, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for network and storage gear and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

What we look at on this network and storage gear