Skip to content

UGREEN eight-port gigabit switch with its adapter supplied review

An eight-port gigabit switch whose Amazon.com page states its size and that a power adapter is supplied, and never says whether it is managed, how it is cooled, what it is made of or how it mounts.

Buying it in the United States

Amazon.com listed it on October 26, 2026, but no current offer passed our price check, so no price is quoted. The Amazon.com page exists, but nobody was selling the unit; a listing in that state is often a third-party import.

Models on this shelf that Amazon.com did sell on that date:

What the Amazon.com listing says

The title: UGREEN gigabit Ethernet switch, 8 ports, RJ45, 10/100/1000 Mbps, plug and play. The bullets: eight ports, with a note to connect the supplied power adapter; full- and half-duplex modes, automatic MDI/MDIX and automatic speed adjustment; no drivers or configuration; compatibility with computers, consoles, printers and cameras, with cable runs kept under 100 m; and a size of 125 × 57 × 24 mm with space between the sockets. There is no description.

The shelf it sits on

SwitchManagedCaseCoolingMountingPowerAmazon.com, October 26, 2026
Tenda SG108unmanagednot statedfanlessdesk or wallnot stated$9.99
TP-Link TL-SG108unmanagedmetalfanlessnot statednot stated$19.99
D-Link DGS-108not statedmetalnot statednot statednot stated$29.99
NETGEAR GS308unmanagedmetal in the title, plastic in a bulletfanlessdesk or wallnot statedno offer
Zyxel GS-108B v5unmanagedmetal“silent”table or wallnot statedno offer
UGREEN 8-portnot statednot statednot statednot statedadapter suppliedno offer
STRONG SW8000Pplug and play, management software claimedplastic“a few fans”desk or wallmains plug suppliedno offer

All seven have eight gigabit RJ45 sockets, and none states a switching capacity.

What is not on the page

Fanless or not, metal or plastic, desk or wall, managed or not. The Tenda SG108, at 124 × 59 × 23 mm, states fanless and desk or wall mounting.

Availability

Amazon.com listed it on October 26, 2026, but no current offer passed our price check, so no price is quoted.

Prices quoted in this text were read on October 26, 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

Where it holds up, and where it stops

Strengths

  • The power adapter is stated as supplied
  • Size given: 125 × 57 × 24 mm, with space between the sockets
  • Auto MDI/MDIX and automatic speed adjustment

Compromises

  • No case material, cooling or mounting named
  • Not called managed or unmanaged
  • No current Amazon.com offer passed our price check on October 26, 2026

Specifications

Port countEight — stated in the title and the second bullet as eight RJ45 female ports
Port speed10/100/1000 Mbps, adjusting automatically, with full- and half-duplex modes and automatic MDI/MDIX — stated in the second bullet
Managed or unmanagedNot published on the Amazon.com listing as either word — the third bullet says plug and play with no drivers or configuration
Stated switching capacityNot published on the Amazon.com listing — no whole-unit figure appears
Fanless or fan-cooledNot published on the Amazon.com listing — no fan and no fanless design is named
Case materialNot published on the Amazon.com listing — the fifth bullet gives the size, 125 × 57 × 24 mm, and not the material
Desktop or rack mountingNot published on the Amazon.com listing — no mounting arrangement is named
Power supply typeExternal adapter, supplied — the first bullet says to connect the supplied power adapter
Amazon referenceB0D9H7PLK4
EAN6941876253500
On Amazon.comAmazon.com listed it on October 26, 2026, but no current offer passed our price check, so no price is quoted.

The questions that come up before an order

Does it need a power adapter?

Yes, and it is supplied: the first bullet asks the buyer to connect the supplied power adapter when the switch is used.

How long can the cables be?

The fourth bullet advises against network cables longer than 100 m, which is the Ethernet limit for copper.

Our score

7.2/ 10

A plug-and-play gigabit switch with its size and its adapter stated, and nothing about its case, cooling or mounting. The Tenda SG108 on this shelf is a similar size and states fanless and wall mounting.

The buyer this one serves, among network and storage gear

A small plug-and-play switch on a desk, for a buyer who does not need it wall-mounted or fanless by specification.

What this one costs among network and storage gear

A reference exists on these Amazon stores: France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States. Listed is not the same as in stock — availability changes daily.

Details checked on October 26, 2026.

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for network and storage gear and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

What we look at on this network and storage gear